Teaser Tuesday Dreams in the Desert part 2

Hey look! Another #TeaserTuesday from Dreams in the Desert!

 

“It’s still lacking substance, naja. Just get angry already and try to burn me, will you? I assure you, your little fireballs will have no effect on me.”

 

It’s been a lot of fun probing Naj and Seth’s earliest memories. Well, as fun as poking around something so painful can be. Fun in a sadistic writely sort of way?

Again, I’ve broken up DitD into smaller parts and dispersed them between relevant chapters. It all comes together in the end, but I don’t know how much sense it’s gonna make until then. We’ve hit the section of Asylum I most want feedback on. So if you have any input after reading Saturday‘s update, I’d love to hear it.

Leave a Reply

