Teaser Tuesday Chapter 9 part 2

Sorry this week’s #TeaserTuesday is a little late, it’s been a week and a half.

 

She was running through a garden that was a riot of color. Yellows, reds, purples, oranges – all blending together with a background of greenery that stretched higher than her head. Her feet barely felt the soft grass underfoot, but the sudden slap of stone under her told her she was nearly there.

 

I love Aunt Amala’s garden. A bit like Nica’s version of the White Desert, it becomes a refuge. And without me realizing it, it’s become a refuge for me too. I can’t say every scene in the garden is a peaceful one, but they’re all so genuine, and I love them.

Plus, Cait writes most of them, and I always love free word candy. XD

Be sure to check back for the update on Saturday to see where Nica is running to, and what she finds there.

