Sort of NaNo day 10

Today’s prompt is “What about it?”. I almost can’t believe the coincidence that lined these up, but I just can’t. I can’t. I wanted to use this NaNo to build back up a habit of daily writing, but the only scenes that are coming right now are of my life and my worries, and I don’t want to be there right now. More than ever, I want to climb inside my characters’ heads and just not thinking about it, but it’s just not coming.

I’m going to keep writing. even if everything I do from now until the end of November is just this, just more I can’t, I am going to keep on. I am going to buy winter socks and celebrate getting up to feed myself and write litanies of No until they turn into Maybe. But for now, I just can’t, and I’m sorry.

Leave a Reply

