Nothing about nothing

This post literally has NOTHING to do with writing, except that it is written. My brain is full and writing is what I do to empty it. ๐Ÿ˜›

Went to one of my very best friends’ wedding yesterday. I couldn’t be happier for them. I love them dearly, family you get to choose, and they are precious together–my favorite ship.

The lady half of this couple (you know her work from my Asylum banners) has been the number one factor in normalizing my gender issues in my own brain. Like, with Girlfriend, it somehow doesn’t count, because she loves me, and of course supports my happiness and all the other crazy notions I have. But this friend was the first person to ask me my preferred pronouns (she/hers is fine, btw), encouraged me to find an LGTB+ friendly therapist, and held my hand when I wanted to get a tux for her wedding but was too scared to walk my very female bodied self in and ask for one. I looked amazing, btw.

See? Amazing.

So yeah. All this crap is rolling around in my brain, and while I don’t feel any less brain full after writing this, at least I have some organization for my thoughts. And everyone knows how much I love my friends, and how awesome I look in a tux. Mission accomplished I guess. ๐Ÿ˜›

One thought on “Nothing about nothing

  1. Mission Accomplished indeed! ๐Ÿ™‚ You look great in the tux! (And aren’t they comfortable?!)

    I’m so glad that your friend has been so supportive of you in everything that you’ve needed help or guidance with and I’m so glad that she found a wonderful person to be with! Real life ships are the BEST ships, aren’t they? ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Best wishes for your friend in her married life! I’m sure that you and your girlfriend being there made the day that much more special! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

Leave a Reply

