One line Wednesdays, 10/5

“I’m a shadow of my former self, and I’m prone to drifting off from time to time, and much of my past is great swathes of nothingness. But I promise you,”

He unfolded himself and stood in one sinuous movement, pulling himself into the ready pose of cross wrists stretched high overhead and weight balanced lightly on the balls of the feet. He flashed her a dazzling grin, fire flashing in his eyes.

“I am still a serpent, and a dancer.”

I am really bad at picking just one line. 😛 I can’t help it. I loved this scene when I first wrote it and I love this scene every time I get to it in a re-read. There’s just something silly and fun about a dramatic serpent, and when Naj hits his stride, he is nothing if not dramatic.

Once again, you can read the update I harvested this from on Saturday, to see what Naj is making such a fuss about.

One thought on “One line Wednesdays, 10/5

Leave a Reply

