What a Welcome Week!

And that’s it for launch week! Welcome to the world Asylum!

I’m pretty excited with how it’s gone. Not a day’s gone by with no visitors, which honestly is more than I was expecting. So thank you all of you who stopped by! We’ll be dropping back to one update on Saturdays for a while, but I’ll be sure to make an announcement when another bonus update comes up. I will be posting bonus background material once a week or so, hopefully on Wednesdays, though I’m still hammering out the details on that.

Anyone that cares to, I’d really appreciate some feedback on the length of chapter segments coming up. I’ve done a little research on how long most web serial posts are, and it looks like between 2-4k is the ball park. These earlier ones are a little longer, and I am worried they’re a bit too long, so anyone that wants to chime in on that, I’d love to hear from you.

 

2 thoughts on “What a Welcome Week!

  1. I like the length, personally. Most of Cleo’s SLoD posts are too short for my tastes, so I probably read in the 5K ballpark by the time I’m done. ๐Ÿ˜‰ (Anywhere from 3-5 posts.) I like yours because especially on a bus ride, I’d be able to start the post and stop at a good spot and then pick it up and read it again on the way home. It gives me something to do. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

    • There wasn’t anywhere near enough SLoD in general, so there’s that. ๐Ÿ˜› I know I personally like to read long bits, but I also read a lot of e-books, so I know my sense of appropriate length is off.

      Like

Leave a Reply

