Sketchy Sketchbook cover

I have fallen off my sketches posting schedule, mostly because I haven’t actually sketched much in a while *le gasp*. But, as most of you by now, I haven’t done much of anything of late as far as creative energy goes. It happens. There’s nothing wrong with it. Just as the earth lies dormant for the winter, so too must our brains.

But I used to do a crap ton of sketching in high school, and in an effort to declutter things, I scraped a lot of the old notebooks I’d been keeping just for the doodles. What better use of old doodles than to past them onto a new sketch book? ๐Ÿ˜› Some of them are original characters, some of them are fan art, some of them are just random crap that my brain fed me to try and keep me awake.

Enjoy!

20140720-155854-57534250.jpg

20140720-155856-57536012.jpg

2 thoughts on “Sketchy Sketchbook cover

  1. Aw! Too much cuteness!

    Is that a bunny in a snow globe in the middle on the first post? Because that is darling! I also love the kitty reading on her stomach with wings poking out of her back. She’s cool.

    On the second page, I love the kitty with his little nose in the air, with his legs kicking up. Reminds me of Naj. ๐Ÿ™‚

    (And sorry if I got the genders wrong! I used him/her for ease of identifying.)

    Thanks for sharing these! I love them! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

Leave a Reply

