A day late, but not a latte short :P

I have an interesting concept of “weekend”.

I’ve been working third shift for about 8 months now, and I think I might finally be making the adjustment. As with any food service job, “weekend” is whenever you can find it. For me, that seems to be Mondays and Tuesdays. So if you’re of the coffee having crew, well, just save me for last. I’ll share a weird TGIF- I can’t Monday until caffeine moment with you.

This week has been much like the last, and the last. I am still in throes of new boyfriend (Yes, I’ve accepted the fact that is my boyfriend, and I’m actually even starting to be happy about it. :P), but I think we’re slowly starting to come back down. I’ve hit the point where I miss doing me things, so maybe this little blog vacation is over?

And while I haven’t been posting, I have been working on some things behind the scenes. Asylum is still resting and revising as time and brain allows, but I’ve also spent a little time lately working on a collab with a certain blogger and Thread wrangler that long time readers will be excited to have back. I know I certainly am. Excited enough that “Thread parties” is now a tag of its own, that will hopefully grow and grow as time goes by. This stuff is super fun, guys. If you’re at all writerly inclined, you should think about attending one yourself.

So that’s where we’re at. Somewhere between coffee share and the Write State of Mind. It’s spring time, I’m allowed to lose myself in a little twitterpation, right?

4 thoughts on “A day late, but not a latte short :P

Leave a Reply

