If we were having coffee: Mar 8

I’ve always liked keeping up with EclecticAlli this way, so I thought I’d give it a go. There’s enough going on in my day to day that doesn’t have anything to do with my writing, but does sort of keep me from the Write State of Mind, but doesn’t seem to fit those posts- pull up a chair, yeah? This may take a while. ๐Ÿ˜›

 


If we were having coffee this weekend, it might be better to have it at my place, instead of going out. Hitting up my favorite local shop would leave me sighing happily and useless for conversation. If you could get me to focus for more than two seconds, I’d tell you I met someone. ๐Ÿ™‚

This week finds me writing like mad, and almost none of it geared toward Asylum. I’veย talked about Asylum an awful lot, but haven’t gotten much writing done. Still, we put out a new chapter to betas, this week, so all this giddy, nervous energy is doing some good. But again, I can’t focus to save my life. ๐Ÿ˜›

We might talk about the snow, though after last weekend, you might be as sick of hearing about it as I am shoveling it. Spring Forward (I hope you weren’t late or early for our coffee date) better bring some actual Spring with it.

If you knew me well, you’d ask after my general well-being, but if you’d not had the chance to talk with me overly much, I’m sure you’d be antsy about the whole “met someone” thing, with all the talk of girlfriend on the blog. The short version is we’re polyamorous, which either explain it all, or prompt me to put another kettle on, cause we’re gonna be here for a while.

One thought on “If we were having coffee: Mar 8

  1. *hugs* I’m so glad to hear that you are doing well and that you met someone new. I’m sure that this person is very special just like you and your girlfriend. ๐Ÿ™‚ When we meet new people, time kinda slips away from us sometimes, huh? Don’t worry about not being able to focus. You are not supposed to be able to focus until a few days after meeting someone. :-p I think it’s a rule.
    And I would have been late for the coffee date. I totally forgot to spring forward until I turned on my phone and wondered why it had the wrong time. :-p

    Take care!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

