Happy Valentines from Zig!

Last year, we shared with you Operaton: Candy Hearts. While I did work on a new batch this year, the characters are even more obscure than last year (Seriously, I think the only one you might even kinda know is Jean.)

But I don’t want to leave you all empty handed, so I let Zig make you a mixtape. And by you, I mean all his friends. πŸ˜› But it should be entertaining for you all nonetheless.

Expect A LOT of Bowie.

Duh.

Jules

So many songs he could pick for Jules. Unfortunately, he’d never get anything else done, so I’ll limit him to just a few.

Thursday’s Child” by Bowie Β Not the most romantic song, true, but this is a little author-meta creeping in. When Zig met Jules, he still had a long way to go, lots of things to move past, and he wouldn’t have been able to do it without her. So there. πŸ˜›

Without You“, another Bowie (…meta again. I swear I’ll get out of his way in a second. This actually reminds me of the days (weeks? Oh, I hope not) when they were broken up because SPOILERS

You make my pants wanna get up and dance” by Dr. Hook

Witchcraft” by Sinatra, no matter how much trouble it gets him in. πŸ˜›

Violent Love” by Oingo Boingo (and before it gets any less G-Rated than that, I’m moving him along.)

Chris

A lot of the songs for Chris won’t make sense to anyone but he and Zig (if that), and honestly, that’s all that matters. πŸ™‚

Reality” by Bowie

Strangers When We Meet“, also by Bowie

Only when I lose myself” Depeche Mode (because how could we not have at least one depeche mode song?)

I Won’t Dance” by Sinatra

Rain

Sorry die-hard Zrain shippers, most of these will be old Ziggo making fun of her. πŸ˜›

Changes” by Bowie, cause Zig is a brat.

The Middle” by Jimmy Eat World, cause he’s not a complete brat.

“Hold On” by Kansas (…is actually more from me to the Zrain shippers- I promise, her day is coming.)

Misc.

There are more people in his life than just these three, you know.

Kooks” by Bowie, for his son, Ajay, of course.

Magic Dance“, also by Bowie, also for Ajay. Thanks to Ajay, I always hear “Dad’s Magic Pants” for the chorus. Thanks, son.

Another Dumb Blonde” by Hoku, for Remy (…it makes sense to us, I swear)

“Love Today” by Mika, for Rook (…it makes sense to Zig, at least. I don’t even know)

 

 

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “Happy Valentines from Zig!

  1. Hahaha! I really need to learn to stop drinking when I am reading your posts. When I saw ‘Zrain shippers’ I nearly lost it. :-p

    The note for the song Thursday’s Child with Jules made me smile. I think that sometimes when we meet that special person, we are in that time in our life when everything is changing and that person coming into our lives when we don’t feel comfortable with ourselves can have a big impact on us. So…I’m glad that he has Jules. Yep, I SAID IT.

    Happy belated Valentines Day to you and your love! And thanks for the goodie!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

