If we were having coffee: Feb 7

Coffee this weekend would probably actually be chai tea, as I’ve been googling recipes for homemade concentrate. I really love those protein shakes by Bolthouse farms, but I never remember to buy them, and who doesn’t love having a thing of chai tea concentrate in the fridge anyways? So, if we were having coffee, you’d be my guinea pigs. Please be honest, this stuff has to be tasty enough to be girlfriend approved.

Speaking of girlfriend, Valentine’s is coming up. I’m debating tackling Candy Hearts again this year, but it’s been so long (a whole year even). Β I like doing handmade, only I could give them to you gifts, though, so I’ll probably give it a shot (it’s not like I’ve had any success making myself EDIT here lately. :P)

Later this week, I’m starting the transition to day shift, which will be nice, once it’s done, but for now, it means more jacked up sleep schedules for me. πŸ˜› I never seem to sleep more than 6 hours at a time anymore anyways, so whatever. Just whatever.

On that note, maybe I should bypass the chai and have more coffee…

11 thoughts on “If we were having coffee: Feb 7

  1. Chai is yummy though, I tend to get mine with a shot of espresso added…
    Valentines day, right, I keep forgetting that holiday is coming up. Maybe those Christmas/New Years/Birthday cards I’ve been meaning to write will end up being valentines cards… yes…
    Hope the transition to day-schedule goes smoothly!

    Liked by 1 person

    • I’ve always liked the idea of “dirty chai”, but I never seem to remember its a thing til I’ve already ordered. πŸ˜›

      However, I do have a lovely espresso machine sitting largely unused on top of my fridge. I’m sure once I find a recipe I’m happy with, I’ll have to find a spot on my counter for the machine.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I do love Chai tea and I do mine with a shot of hazelnut to make it sweet. πŸ™‚

    I keep forgetting about Valentines Day! Thanks for the reminder, I have to send out my cards and go shopping. I know that whatever you do for your girlfriend that she will love, especially since it’s given with love. πŸ™‚

    I do hope that the new schedule goes well and that your sleep cycle eventually evens out. It probably will eventually. When I stopped working nights at the video store, my sleep schedule evened out in about two weeks when I started working days so hopefully your transition will be as easy.

    Liked by 1 person

    • I know, it seems like Vday always sneaks up on me, with the snows and ick, it just doesn’t feel “Springy” enough for a lover’s day.

      But I suppose cold weather is good for cuddles, so there’s that. πŸ˜›

      Like

Leave a Reply

