Did you know? Myles edition

A long time beta reader of mine suggested I share some tidbits with you all. I’m horrible about getting sidetracked while doing live beta sessions, where gems like this tend to come out. But some of these bits are things that would never come up in the writing, so here they are.

  • Myles nearly gummed up the entire works of my first NaNo. I was about 6 mos deep into co-writing with Cait, but determined to NaNo on my own. A week in, I realized my villain should be coming from Cait’s half of the world, but we got through it. He’d undergone some serious revisioning in the edits, cause he’s not who I thought he was, but at least he fits in with Cait’s witchy world better now.
  • As far as I know, Myles is only half-witch, half-human. But I’m kinda fuzzy on his background.
  • To date, Myles is my least favorite character to POV from. He’s boring, shallow minded, and predictable. The only scene I wrote of his that I actually enjoyed was his final scene in Rain’s first book, and that was only fun because I knew something he did not. Joke’s on you, jerkface.

So who would you all like to hear from next?

 

2 thoughts on “Did you know? Myles edition

    • I concur! Jerkface is a perfect name for him! 🙂

      I also love that he is shallow minded and predictable. I have a character like that and she drives me crazy, it is all surface thoughts, nothing deeper. It’s like a I have to turn off half my brain when I write her. :-p

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

