If we were having coffee: Feb 1

I’ve always liked keeping up with EclecticAlli this way, so I thought I’d give it a go. There’s enough going on in my day to day that doesn’t have anything to do with my writing, but does sort of keep me from the Write State of Mind, but doesn’t seem to fit those posts- pull up a chair, yeah? This may take a while. ๐Ÿ˜›

This weekend finds me exhausted, as always, and needing a good distraction. I’ve been dealing a lot with gender identity issues lately, but I’d rather talk about just about anything else for a little bit. I’ve been so focused onย notย talking about them, that it’d be nice to just have an organic conversation about whatever’s on my mind, without having to lead it one way or another.

I’d like to sit back and let you lead the conversation, because left to my own devices, I’d probably just talk about the anime I started watching (which would only be fun if you’ve seen it to) or about how I’m finally managing to pry Caitlin’s new character away from …whoever is protecting him (but that’s spoiler territory, so probably not best either).

…I really don’t know what to talk about anymore lately. Maybe I’m spending too much time at work. Who knows? Have another cup and we can talk about nothing and see what comes out. ๐Ÿ™‚

4 thoughts on “If we were having coffee: Feb 1

  1. *Fills cup with coffee.* (These are very random)
    What’s your favorite color? How about the crazy and sweet Zig? And what’s his favorite tattoo that he’s done? How old were you when you met Seth? If you could pick one song to listen to for the rest of your life, what would it be? Who is your favorite Disney Prince? What is your favorite Disney movie? (I still haven’t watched Frozen. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ ) When did you know that you wanted to be a writer and do you write in a notebook or on the computer? What is your favorite item of clothing? If you could pick a place to go in Asylum for lunch, where would you go? Can I join? ๐Ÿ™‚ (Yes, I’m annoying. I love asking questions to learn about people. Feel free to ignore. This isn’t really a conversation is it? :-p )

    And good luck in getting Asylum up! Love the new banner!! (Don’t ignore this, cause it’s true!) :-p

    Love from all of us! (Yep, the gangs all here cause I’m writing today! Whoo-hoo!)

    Liked by 1 person

    • Geez. Alright, *cracks knuckles* Here goes…
      Red, or Blue. Same for Zig, unsurprisingly. Also unsurprisingly, his fav tat is one he’s done for Jules, with an owl. I’ve only known Seth about a year, so 27. Just one song…. Nope, can’t do it. Sorry. One artist, sure (David Bowie) but not just one song. I’d rather die. Beast is hands down my fav prince, and Beauty and the Beast is most likely my fav movie.

      I’ve been making up stories for as long as I can remember, but it wasn’t until high school that I thought I could do it forever, and not until last year that I let myself take the dream seriously. I always prefer computer, cause my hand can’t keep up with my brain, but I’ve filled my share of notebooks. I prefer to handwrite when I’m just working things out, but full on writing writing has to have a keyboard, and even then I can’t always keep up.

      Fav clothes are my handknit socks, cause my girlfriend loves me. Lunch is a hard choice between Roman’s for pizza or Lela’s for sushi. Roman doesn’t care who eats there, but Lela can be kinda of …selective, so as long as you didn’t piss her off, the more the merrier. Just don’t get me kicked out. ๐Ÿ˜›

      Like

  2. I promise not to get us kicked out! I’ll be good! I’ll probably be looking around at everything to actually eat. :-p Thanks for answering my questions. I knew that you would pick David Bowie! I also like the Beast, too.

    And I’m glad that you are taking your writing seriously since it is very good! And I love that girlfriend is so good to knit you socks! How wonderful! (And yay for Zig and Naj! ๐Ÿ™‚ )
    *hugs*

    Like

Leave a Reply

