Writing goals, 2014 to 2015

Another year down, another season of goal setting I may or may not attain. 😛

The last remnants of the plague are dripping slowly from my head (sorry for the lovely imagery there) and work on Asylum’s edits are back under way.

All in all, I’m pretty happy with 2014. I didn’t meet all my “goals”, but I set goals I didn’t expect to reach so I had something to strive for. For a first year of serious writing, I feel like I got a lot accomplished. I fully edited one novel, made good headway on another, and more importantly, I learned a lot about my writing style and weaknesses. I feel well armed to go into 2015, and that feels good.

I don’t have any concrete goals for the upcoming year, other than getting Asylum up and running before the summer. I’d like it up before Spring, but I’ll damned if it’s not up before it’s second birthday.

2 thoughts on “Writing goals, 2014 to 2015

  1. I think that all that you have accomplished this year is amazing and that you have so much to be proud of! Editing a finished novel and making good headway on another is fantastic! 🙂

    Keep up the good work and I’m looking forward to see Asylum up on the site!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

