Weekly Writing Goals: August, week 3

And another week down. Man, moving is tough on the writing business. Didn’t get much done this week, a little playing around with Miri and Jean, but mostly it’s been unpacking central still.

Life is settling pretty well though – when I look back at all the work I’ve gotten done around the house, I see LOADS of time to be dedicated to writing once we’re all moved in.

One thought on “Weekly Writing Goals: August, week 3

  1. Hmm.. there is nothing quite like a nicely, freshly, unpacked, cleaned and organized home to help inspire writing. At least that is what I tell myself as I pass the one year mark of not having a place of my own, and the 6 month mark of having my life split between two sides of town (partially living out of boxes in both).
    I shall enjoy the idea of settling into a new place vicariously through you — got a long way to go before I’ll be there myself!

    Like

Leave a Reply

