Weekly Writing Goals: August week 1

Holy cats, it’s August.

When did that happen?

I’m still officially on my writing vacation, even though (as you call can see) I’ve gotten a lot of work done. I’m finding my way into my new work schedule, which includes a GREAT time for writing on days I work just mornings instead of overnights. I can count on at least one of those a week (barring really unusually weeks like the ones I’ve been training under), so I’m super excited about that.

And then, tomorrow begins the great exodus to the new apartment. It’s just up the road, so not that big an upheaval, but it will be swiftly followed by the Woodland Arts Fair, and this year, I am performing in TWO dances instead of just one, so I expect to be a crazy lady for the next two weeks.

Hence the writing vacation.

 

One thought on “Weekly Writing Goals: August week 1

Leave a Reply

