Weekly Writing Goals: July, week 3

Wow, has a week already gone by?

Not much in the writing department this week. Been covering for the second night baker’s vacation this week, so that was a lovely 8 days I’m a row of getting up at 1am.

But Cait has gone ahead and started in on some Asylum edits, so I’ve been backing her up there. I have to say, im falling in love with Asylum all over again. It’s so good. I can’t wait to share it with the world. I’ll probably start taking beta readers for it soon. πŸ™‚

And also, ya know, I’m on a writing vacation, so I’m not really surprised I haven’t gotten anything done. πŸ˜›

I may or may not have forgotten I’m supposed to be on vacation. Cause I’m special like that.

3 thoughts on “Weekly Writing Goals: July, week 3

  1. I’m so glad that hear that the edits on Asylum are going well! I can’t wait until it’s released into the world! πŸ™‚

    Taking a writing vacation is good but sometimes it’s a hit or miss thing. Sometimes the characters can get all angry that we are not writing them, you know? And then other times when you really want to write, they don’t say anything. I’m glad that you are taking a well deserved break. You’ve been working crazy hours and you need to let the brain and body rest.

    Have a lovely day!

    -Lili

    Like

Leave a Reply

