Writing 101, Day 5

Writing 101: Day 5

Writing 101 is tripping me up even worse than blogging 101 did. There are just some days that are hitting me hard, and I can’t get past them to save my life. But it’s keeping me from working on writing 101 at all, so I’m just gonna bite the bullet and write a crappy post and move on.

You stumble upon a random letter on the path. You read it. It affects you deeply, and you wish it could be returned to the person to which it’s addressed. Write a story about this encounter.

Today’s twist: Approach this post in as few words as possible.

As few words as possible? Whelp, already failed that part. *hangs head*


 

She hoped she was not too late. Wildly, she cast about the station, searching the faces around her for – for what? Signs of distress, anger, fear? Someone checking their pockets? No, that would be whoever dropped the letter, not whoever was meant to have it- how could they have dropped something that important? Had they given up? Should she give up?

Why had she even opened it in the first place?

Because she had found it. Because no one at the time had seemed to be missing it. Because she was an idiot.

And now she was stuck, standing in a train station, waiting for her fiance to come home, knowing that he was gonna take one look at her and think he’d been dear johned.

Because there was no way she was going to be done crying about this by the time his train came.

And there was no way she could possibly find Jonathan to tell him to come home. That Chris was finally ready to stop living a lie and step into the light.


THIS!!!! THIS WAS WHY I WAS NOT DOING THIS!!! I CANNOT TWIST ENDINGS- I SIMPLY CANNOT *FAILS*

 

6 thoughts on “Writing 101, Day 5

  1. I’m struggling with some of Writing 101 too… I think because I am not being able to write a post-a-day for it… but I’m trying to take the ideas and spread them out, using (most) of them in some way… some of those posts may not get written or posted until December, but… *shrug*
    Maybe it’s because both of us should be in at least Writing 201?

    Like

Leave a Reply

