Zero to Hero: Day 30, behind the scenes

Whelp, there’s one tiny problem with deciding to go at this at my own pace-

Day 30 requires the use of fellow ZtHers. Fortunately, the zerotohero tag is still pretty active, so I wandered around there for a while and did some meet-n-greetin’.

Now for the hard part.

We did the editorial calendar thing a few days ago, but the final ZtH assignment is to commit to it, as well as other goals. What do I want to do for the next 30 days? Well…

  • I know I want to actually finish up my editorial calendar and stick with it. This means a lot of queuing, but I always feel better when I have blog posts queued up. I like knowing that you all don’t have to suffer from the same attacks of life that I do.
  • I had some ideas for collab pieces come up the other day, and I really want to follow through with that. Maybe I won’t be able to work Throwback Thursdays and Wayback Wednesdays into this month, but by the time July rolls around, I want to be ready to get that going.
  • I want to focus for a little bit on refining my social media presence, so once I get some posts queued up, I may be quiet around the WP site for a while, but that doesn’t mean I won’t be blogging.

And since I’ve always been an overachiever, let’s set some more long term goals for say, the next three months.

  • Learn some CSS or HTML or whatever makes teh blogs run. I know I need a premium to play with that, but I want the skills before I purchase something I can’t use. And I do think I’ll make use of it for Asylum, but that’s a bit further of a bridge to cross.
  • Get Asylum prepped for web-release, and start building it’s own page, or perhaps even its own blog. Whichever seems to suit it better. That’ll mean a little research and A LOT of editing, surely.
  • Set up more collab work with fellow bloggers. I really want to tap that part of the blogging community concept. I want to get in on this blog hop thing, and all that fun stuff. Or, in short, I want to make blogging friends. 😛

So.. yeah. That’s it. That’s ZtH. I feel like I should have some great moment of reflection or something here, but it’s been such an organic and gradual experience that I don’t feel any profound change. Looking back at where I was at the start of this, I see some serious improvement, and a better understanding of the blogging world, but I can’t comment in particular on any one thing. I just suddenly looked up and realized I’m a Hero. 🙂

 

2 thoughts on “Zero to Hero: Day 30, behind the scenes

  1. Congrats! I’m looking forward to seeing what you decide to do for Asylum….I hadn’t even thought about the idea of doing some with the HTML and CSS…Hmmm. All sorts of new things to explore

    Like

Leave a Reply

