Weekly Writing Goals: May, week 4

And then I ran out of steam.

I don’t know where this week went. Sure, there was watching Rakadu dance, which was lovely, and I hung out with some old friends on Sunday (so I spent the day cooking/cleaning) but that’s just two days. What happened to the rest of it?

I got another scene worked out in Rain’s story, but that’s it. We did wrap a scene with Ash’s story (remember Ash?) but that’s more of a side-project right now than any of my “serious” writing. Seth did some more chatting with Nica, but I think it might be time to set Asylum aside for the moment and start in seriously on its editing. Which is annoying. I was reeeeeally hoping to catch Asylum up to Summer Spiders before we did that. Oh well.

I did get a little work on Talk to the Shadows, which is fun. It’ll show the Big Thing from the end of Asylum from a different perspective, but I think I’m stalled out on it til we re-work Asylum.

Everything hinges on Asylum. All the best stuff happens there.

But, on the plus side, I have a job interview today, so maybe I can break out of this crap for writing schedule. Wouldn’t that be lovely?

8 thoughts on “Weekly Writing Goals: May, week 4

  1. Yay! I hope that the interview went well!

    And don’t worry about running out of steam since it happens to the best writers. Plus, with all you are doing it’s natural. Perhaps just do some editing on Rain’s story and then you can relax with some coffee or tea. πŸ™‚ Your brain can’t work if it’s exhausted and you sound like you might need some rest. This is probably why the week seems to just disappear.

    Don’t worry if you can’t catch up with Asylum. Or you could alternate days: some days you edit, some days you write with Seth and such. Sometimes it kinda feels like an affair, “I should be editing, but I’m sneaking off with Seth. Shh, don’t tell anyone!” Lol! πŸ™‚

    Take care my dear. We’re all rooting for you! (Kyp is cheering for you in the background.)

    -Lili

    Like

Leave a Reply

