Zero to Hero: Day 21

Ha! Remember how on Day 19 I said I wanted to make the music posts a thing, but that I thought maybe they’d do better on Tumblr?

Today’s assignment is to build on that post, and include your extra social media connections if you have them. It was clearly meant to be.

I want to lead off with the music in 8-Leggs, cause I’m all about Zig right now, and so our Tumblr is all about Zig right now (Does kinda make me wonder where everyone else has gotten off to though…). So, back to Soundcloud.

Unsurprisingly, Ziggy loves David Bowie (who would have seen that coming?). While I tend to prefer the older, more distinguished Bowie, Zig is in love with the crazy make-up and sweater body suits of his earlier years.

This. This is the Bowie that Zig adores.

 

So, a quick search of Ziggy Stardust and we’re on our way.

…Or not. I’m not gonna lie, I kinda hate searching Soundcloud. Hopefully, I’ll get the hang of it as I go. A few more searches, and I turned up a really cool mash up of Santana’s “Oye Como Va” and Bowie’s “Let’s Dance”

Zig LOVES it.

I love that it’s a nod to all things Zig: his love of Bowie, his barely touched on Hispanic roots, how he likes to dance in the kitchen when he’s cooking, how the whole thing is a big ol’ hybrid of weird that somehow really works- this song is so Zig. How Zig? So Zig.

From here, I’ll dig around some more and put together a play list – I should be able to share it, once I’ve got it together, but I wanna take this over to Tumblr to finish the conversation.

Leave a Reply

