Weekly Writing Goals: May, week 2

Writing this week has been stellar. Well, actual writing, not so much, but the editing has been glorious. I’m 23 pages in, Girlfriend has commented through 38, and the whole thing is just shaping up so nicely. I’m in love with this story in a way I never was while writing it, and that feels good.

Asylum is at a stand still progress wise, but Cait’s gotten some work done on the intro, and it’s shaping up really well. I really like how things are building so far, and think it makes the opening much stronger. Of course, considering our opening was just her throwing a prompt at me to see if I’d bite, it makes sense that it needs a little work.

Otherwise, I haven’t been up to much. Of course, editing 20 pages of writing is more than enough, right?

Leave a Reply

