Zero to Hero: Day 17, behind the scenes

Figures I chose to do the prompt that refused to show pingbacks – this assignment, my gods. I’m getting to the point that I want to keep pressing on to be stubborn, to fight the good fight and win, which makes me want to pull back, because the last thing I was supposed to learn from you was that not everything is a fight.

Anyways.

A smart girl would have let the baggage prompt go by, but I’ve really enjoyed the reflections on how our pasts shape us. Maybe the Universe is putting the breaks on to make me slow down and take the next step in healing. Not letting my emotions overwhelm me by not internalizing them is not good enough. It gave me the space to adjust, but what helped in the past can hold us back from the future.

These posts are not what I intended to do at all.

I really prefer to keep this blog light on the personal stuff, but I guess you can’t write without putting a little of your heart and soul in it- at least not well, anyways. Still, I didn’t think a simple better blogging challenge would take this much out of me.

 

3 thoughts on “Zero to Hero: Day 17, behind the scenes

  1. Sometimes it’s good to have your heart and soul in your writing, even your blog posts. It is tough to cut ourselves off from all emotions and I think that it is damn near impossible when writing, if we want to make writing our career, especially. We can’t just be robots.

    Take some time for yourself. Make a lovely dinner. Watch PLL and relax. Realize that the past is the past and helps shape the future but it does not have to BE the future.

    Yes, not everything is a fight and even if it is, one does not have to win to learn something. Take those angry emotions and release them in a healthy way—draw, dance, go for a walk, turn on angry music and write it out if you must. Ask your characters for help–I bet they would have some creative outlets. πŸ™‚

    Take care my dear. We’re here for you!
    -Lili

    Like

    • Thanks. πŸ™‚

      Things aren’t quite as rocky as the writing might make them seem. I just tend to work through my emotions out by talking or writing my thoughts aloud, so these posts have been me doing just that.

      I appreciate your support, and promise to take care of myself. How else would Seth make a name for himself in the world. πŸ˜‰

      Like

      • You are welcome. πŸ™‚

        It’s good that this has given you an outlet to get out all of those bad feelings. The worse thing you could do is let them stay inside and fester so I’m glad that you haven’t done that. It is healthy to get them out and you will always have support.

        Yes, please take good care of yourself. You have to come first. πŸ™‚

        Seth! We need you in the world. I do hope that you think that it is a wonderful, beautiful place to be!

        Like

Leave a Reply

