Zero to Hero: Day 11

This assignment was pretty straight forward, not a lot to report. I did wind up following more tags (remember the tags assignment?) because most of the genre tags I followed were book reviews, not the writing process.

From the world building tag I found tailormadetriology, with some lovely advice on killing your darlings. I also found writeorelse, who did April A-Z on evil spirits – lots of good inspirational material for world building there!

My self-publishing tag did yield up this gem about post-draft outlining from elscottwrites– this will be great help in tackling Asylum.

For the fun of it, I searched out show vs tell, because for the life of me I have never heard a satisfactory explanation of this writer’s tool. I get it instinctively, but I’ve never found the words for it. Brittanyekreuger has words for it though, and like with most of the great mysteries, its simpler than it seems.

…and then I suddenly forgot if it was supposed to be 4 comments or 5, so I went for overachieving instead of under, since I know the next assignment builds on this one.

I decided to check in on Camp NaNo, mostly because I curious to see if anyone else was pushing on after the deadline like me. What I found was an absolutely delightful post by erynnwrites on when/how to do sex scenes. Fun times. ๐Ÿ™‚

 

 

3 thoughts on “Zero to Hero: Day 11

    • Of course! I love doing link backs when I find a post with good writing advice – takes the pressure off having to do it all myself. I can only pretend to know what I’m talking about for so long. ๐Ÿ˜›

      Like

Leave a Reply

