Sound off: when do you blog?

I’ve noticed I have a lot of new readers in a lot of different places, so first of all, Hi! And thanks for reading! It’s great to have you. ๐Ÿ™‚

It’s got me thinking, however, about my posting schedule. 90% of what you see on here wasn’t released the moment I wrote it. I usually work a few hours to a few days in advance. It gives me a buffer to re-think what I said, catch any mistakes, and so on, and keeps a steady stream of posts rolling all day long. Currently there’s no real rhyme or reason to it, I just try to put at least a few hours in between posts.

So what I’m wondering is:ย When do most of you read? What time, and in what time zone, do you tend to check your Reader or email, however this may get to you?

7 thoughts on “Sound off: when do you blog?

  1. I spend entirely too much time checking my reader — don’t really do the email reading. I’m in the Pacific Time Zone.
    I wish I could stick to a schedule for posts — I”m trying to keep my regular posts (Monday, Wednesday, Friday) to go up at 8-9am .. and trying to have them written and scheduled ahead of time (since I”m kinda at work at that point!) But I”m also playing with posting more regularly, with other random things… and those I tend to just press “post” on, without giving myself a buffer… really should allow a buffer time…. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

  2. I am also in the Pacific Time Zone and usually check your blog in the ‘late’ morning (around 9:00 to 10:00 am) and then again in the late afternoon. (Around 5:00 pm). Because I have class, I check my email every day at different intervals since my classes are online at this point and this is how my classmates and teachers communicate with me. I try and go online every day but if I take a day off, it is usually Wednesday.

    Thanks for the blog. It is awesome. ๐Ÿ™‚
    -Lili

    Like

  3. When I have the time I tend to read late at night (Pacific Time). If I get posts on my email I read them there but if I see them on my reader I’ll read them there to. Hope that helps! ๐Ÿ˜€

    Like

  4. Awesome, thanks for answering guys! I kinda expected little to no response on this one. I’m glad to know I’m not the only one that spends too much time on Reader – gotta do something to make the work day flow, right?

    Like

Leave a Reply

