Just a lazy Sunday

It’s been a while since I’ve had a Sunday morning to just laze about. I’m pleased to report that I’m spending it writing.

Editing on Asylum got put on the back burning while winter storm stress made it impossible to focus, but we’re catching up on some of the side stories we’d been ignoring. It’s nice to revisit the same plot line from different eyes, and honestly, it’ll probably help when I get a chance to edit again. The scenes where our multiple stories interact are always the strongest, because we have a better sense of what’s going on.

Also, and this is totally ridiculous, I’ve started work with one of my graphic artist friends to bring the logos from Eight-Legged Ink and Rook’s bar to life, with the very optimistic idea of making them t-shirts someday. Even if no one but me ever owns one, I will be tickled pink to run around in them.

Alright, that’s enough of that. This novel isn’t going to edit itself.

Leave a Reply

