Writing Goals: Week 1, March

Been doing good here this week, even though its been pure hell. One last winter storm to have March pulls its old “In like a Lion” trick. I, for one, am beyond ready for some lamb.

Editing Asylum is on hold while my “real” job is sorting itself out. By the end of this month, that shouldn’t be a problem anymore, and I can get back to what I love (Writing, for those of you just joining us).

While I haven’t had the energy to devote to Asylum, my Yahoo Voices experiment is going quite nicely. Banging out little 400 word articles is just enough to keep my writing muscle loosened up, but not enough to be taxing on my time and energy. Plus, I’ve made a whole $4.01 so far, and at this rate, that’ll be an extra $200 a year – nothing to sneeze at, IMHO.

I don’t know how the Great Job Hunt is going to affect things, but I suspect the editing of Asylum will be on hold for a little while. I am simply not at a good place in my life to write anymore. Stupid real life. However, I am dedicated to making my real life be a good place for writing, and that’s new for me. I like it.

Leave a Reply

