Daily Prompt: Let’s go Crazy!

This one is actually pretty easy for me, cause I’m doing it. Real job has finally gotten so crazy I’m having nightmares about it, when I can get to sleep over the worrying at all, and I haven’t gotten a thing done on Asylum in days (weeks?). So I’m doing it.

I’m taking the plunge and quitting my job.

It’s not as bad as it sounds- I’m a restaurant manager, and all I’m doing is stepping down from General to Assistant, but it’s the first step. I’ll stay as assistant until the new General gets his feet under him, and/or until I find a better job. It’s happening. I’ve been talking about it for weeks (months?) but I’m finally going to do it. This will push me out of this job and into the better one I never make myself look for, because an assistants position is a little more tenuous than GM. I can’t hide behind the security of my position anymore. I have to look for a better job or I might not have a job in 3 to 6 to 8 to 18 months. Who knows? I can’t bank on that, so I finally won’t.

The Period ends March 23, so on March 24, I will have done it. I will have quit my job.

Anybody got any openings? 🙂

19 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Let’s go Crazy!

  1. Pingback: Sexy Woman: let’s go crazy! | ALIEN AURA'S BlOG: IT'LL BLOW YOUR MIND!
  2. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Impulse | The Wandering Poet
  3. Pingback: THE WORST DECISION | SERENDIPITY
  4. Pingback: IMPULSE | dandelionsinwind
  5. Pingback: Crazy Train? No, Crazy Bike | Cancer Isn't Pink
  6. Pingback: Walking Over There | Lisa's Kansa Muse
  7. Pingback: Crazy… (because we could have died) | I'm a Writer, Yes I Am
  8. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Let’s Go Crazy | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss
  9. Pingback: Losing Money on an Impulse | A mom's blog
  10. Pingback: Reflecting on my Magic Kingdom Internship | The Bohemian Rock Star's "Untitled Project"
  11. Pingback: Is it crazy to go against society’s expectations? | A New Life Wandering
  12. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Let’s Go Crazy | Nola Roots, Texas Heart
  13. Pingback: Dodgy Doges and Fresher Frescoes | litadoolan
  14. Pingback: [M.M.X.I.V. 67] Elevators | Never A Worry
  15. Pingback: How I Got A Book Published “On Impulse” | The Political and Social Chaos Blog
  16. Pingback: This Right Here | Views Splash!
  17. Pingback: of impulses | Anawnimiss
  18. Pingback: Poem / Poetry – “Impulse” – “Embrace Your Impetuousness” | toofulltowrite (I've started so I'll finish)
  19. Pingback: Gone Sailing

Leave a Reply

