Sketches: Tripps tat

This is the second thing I drew in my awesome BazBiz sketch book, partially because we were sitting across from an awesome booth selling Muerto stuff, and partially cause I opened up my bag and discovered I’d accidentally brought along a whole crap ton of colored pencils, so that was exciting.

20140117-171940.jpg

Fun facts about this piece:

  • This is Tripp’s first tattoo. It’s a shoulder cap – holy crap blanking out on important character details! It’s on his dominant hand’s arm, but I suddenly can’t remember if Tripp is right or left handed! D’oh!
  • Zig designed and inked this tat for his bro, and yes, it is designed after Aladdin Sane.
  • I totally have plans to get this tattoo myself! It will also be my first tat, and I am BEYOND excited to get it!

 

4 thoughts on “Sketches: Tripps tat

    • There are many, many more, and many more scheduled. I am a huge fan of sketching faces and various whatnot.

      Sketch posts come out every day of the month that ends in a 5, so the 5th, 15th and 25th. ๐Ÿ™‚

      Like

      • Oh, cool. I’ll look out for ’em.

        I sketch, too, or at least I did. Now, if I sketch, it’s very infrequent and I kinda have to re-learn everything I knew how to draw.

        But anyway I love to draw my characters and stuff like this, too, so I found it especially cool to find someone else who does, too. :]

        Liked by 1 person

      • I find it really helpful for figuring things out when I’m stuck. It’s like, it lets me tackle the problem with a different part of my brain. The word flow shuts off, and I just hold the character in my head and then BAM! Thingie all figured out. ๐Ÿ™‚

        …it’s probably very telling, then, that I have so many sketches of Naj and Seth ๐Ÿ˜›

        Not sure what it says about Zig.

        Like

Leave a Reply

