Daily Prompt: Write Here, Write Now

Pingback link

How ironic is it to be posting this days after it was originally published?

I can’t help but think that that’s cheating somehow, but honestly, I tend to write a lot of my posts in present tense. I dunno, it just feels more… right that way.

Of course, now I’m wondering if I actually do present tense correctly. It’s a little silly, the things you begin to doubt when you overthink.

I’m feeling less and less like this is a challenge, and less dedicated to writing it. I’m losing interest – but mostly I think that’s the chocolate chip cookie dough calling my name.

I’m leaving it at this, and getting up to make cookies.

Leave a Reply

